aespa’s ‘Savage’: All you need to know about the quartet’s first mini-album

aespa combat the Black Mamba from their debut music video the teaser of their debut mini-album, Savage.

Fans are excited for the debut of the rookie monsters’ mini-album. After debuting last year, aespa has only released digital singles so far. For their latest return, they’ll be releasing Savage, their debut mini-album.

They’re also going to release all of their albums. First, expect something completely different from their past glamorous comebacks. The girl group is ready to showcase another and more mature side of the group.

To promote the album, fans have already assisted in helping Savage to reach 120k pre-orders. In the same way, the previous album from aespa called Next Level — has been added to Blackpink‘s Lovesick Girls as the only K-pop girl group track to stay within the top 10 spots of MelOn’s chart.

In addition, the Savage music video teaser surpassed one million viewers in under three hours, making it the most popular teaser ever to reach this mark. The fans are eager to see what’s to offer for their Savage comeback.

Date for release and tracklist

Aespa‘s Savage will be released on the 5th of October at 6 pm CST (5 AM ET).

The mini-album will be available across all major music streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music, MelOn, and many more.

October 5 – Comeback showcase at 8 pm KST (7 am ET)

The 6th of October – Kim Youngchul’s Power FM at 7 AM (KST) (October 5 at 6 pm ET)

September 7: Kim Shinyoung’s Noon song of hope begins at 12pm (KST) (October 6 at 11:11 am ET)

JaeJae’s MMTG at 5 pm at 5 pm KST (4 AM ET)

October 9 – Amazing Saturday, October 9 – Amazing Saturday featuring Karina as well as Winter at 7:40 PM (KST) (6:40 pm ET)

Wendy’s radio show Youngstreet at 8 pm (KST) (7 AM ET)

October 15 KBS’ K-POP World Festival at 6:30 pm KST (5:30 am ET)

Here is the tracklist of the quartet’s upcoming mini-album:

1. aenergy

 2. Savage – Title track

 3. I’ll Make You Cry



 6. Lucid Dream

 The song’s title track Savage is a hip-hop track that features trap-dance elements. Like Next Level, Savage is also the result of a remake.

The band will take Megan Thee Stallion’s Savage and reinterpreting the song using their color.

aenergy is an upbeat song, while I’ll make You Crying is a dance track about revenge. YEPPI YEPPI is full of deep house, trance music, and ICONIC is an electro-dance track.

The album concludes with Lucid, the pop tune that has a dreamy feel.

Concept and teaser

Korean fans have noted they believe SM Entertainment has invested a significant amount in the group, as we’ve received a number of trailers for videos and concept pictures as well as a CGI-stuffed music video.

In the first concept pictures for Hallucination, We saw them making references to the movie. The Synk Dive design is wearing stunning headpieces while getting ready to connect with their AI, also known as their AE counterparts.

aespa is later seen in dark leather clothes as they pose alongside the AE counterparts. They also released teasers of the music video, which shows them in a pastel setting in chic attire.

This music video was made with the help of SL8 Visual Lab that has produced other amazing songs for pop artists such as Red Velvet, iKON, Stray Kids, Astro and NCT Dream. In the Savage music video teaser, aespa is battling against Black Mamba.


Image courtesy of aespa/YouTube

Micky is a news site and does not provide trading, investing, or other financial advice. By using this website, you affirm that you have read and agree to abide by our Terms and Conditions.
Micky readers - you can get a 10% discount on trading fees on FTX and Binance when you sign up using the links above.