BLACKPINK releases exclusive Spotify playlist ahead of ‘The Album’

BLACKPINK releases exclusive Spotify playlist ahead of 'The Album'

Here’s what BLACKPINK listens to in preparation for “The Album.”

BLACKPINK is about to release their debut album, The Album, this October. Ahead of the official premiere, the members of the all-female K-pop group gave their fans and followers a treat by sharing some of their favorite tracks.

On Spotify, the four K-pop artists created an “exclusive” playlist, according to AllKpop. Each member, Jennie, Lisa, Jisoo, and Rosé, organized their respective playlists for the collection.

Reports said that the quartet included an introduction, where they informed the listeners about the move. Lisa noted that these are the tracks that they listen to ahead of the release of their new album.

BLACKPINK members and their favorite tracks

The publication reported that they named the collection “BLACKPINK presents ‘The Album’.” Each of the girls included ten of their most favorite tracks, according to Bandwagon.

Lisa’s top picks include NIKI’s “Lose,” Ariana Grande and Justin Bieber’s “Stuck With U,” and “Goodbye” by Post Malone. As for Jisoo, some of her favorite tracks include Rihanna’s “FourFiveSeconds,” Nirvana’s “Dumb,” and Daft Punk’s “Instant Crush.”

Rosé, who reportedly has an upcoming solo album, featured The 1975’s “Robbers,” Mac Millers’ “Good News,” and Velvet Underground’s “Sunday Morning.” Meanwhile, Jennie included Lana Del Rey’s “Video Games,” Billie Eilish’s “my future,” and their very own “Ice Cream,” with Selena Gomez.

Collaboration with “PUBG Mobile”

BLACKPINK’s latest move with Spotify comes a week after YG Entertainment announced the girls’ collaboration with PUBG Mobile. On September 17, Bandwagon reported that the company confirmed the speculations, just days ahead of the launch of BTS’ first-ever interactive game, BTS Universe Story.

The details have remained undisclosed. But, PUBG has already released a few “Easter Eggs” through the teaser photos.

Reports said that the posters seemingly shows the K-pop group’s “How You Like That” era. The materials are reportedly hinting that the platform’s template might change its colors and themes soon.

“The Album” on October 2

BLACKPINK has already released two pre-album singles, “How You Like That” and “Ice Cream” earlier this year. The album, which carries the name, The Album, will reportedly feature ten tracks, including the two singles.

It remains unclear, though, whether the new album will also include “Sour Candy,” which is a collaboration they did with Lady Gaga. Some publications said that it would no longer be part of BLACKPINK’s album as it is already part of Lady Gaga’s Chromatica. This, however, remains to be a speculation. But, the fandom will confirm this once the album arrives on October 2.

Featured image courtesy of BLACKPINK/YouTube

Micky is a news site and does not provide trading, investing, or other financial advice. By using this website, you affirm that you have read and agree to abide by our Terms and Conditions.
Micky readers - you can get a 10% discount on trading fees on FTX and Binance when you sign up using the links above.