‘Cyberpunk 2077’: when and where to watch the Night City Wire stream

CD Projekt Red got fans a little down when it announced that the highly anticipated Cyberpunk 2077 had been delayed to November. The good news is that the Night City Wire stream is still pushing forward, and it’s happening soon.

Like other developers coping with the pandemic, CD Projekt Red is going to give us more details about Cyberpunk 2077 via a digital event. That event is none other than the Night City Wire stream, and here’ everything we know about it.

When and where to watch

The broadcast for the Night City Wire stream begins at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST/6pm CEST, and it will run for 25 minutes. Players can catch the live stream via the developer’s Twitch channel.

What to expect

The stream will be approximately 25-minutes long, so players can expect a ton of new gameplay footage for the game. We’ve seen a lot about it already, but now that the development is in deep, we can expect a lot of improvements visual and performance-wise.

According to the developers, the stream will also include a new trailer. In this trailer, we can expect to dive deeper into V and the story that’s going to be at the forefront of the upcoming title. All we know for now is that V is going to be steep into faction wars within Night City.

CD Projekt Red is also aiming to reveal what it called as ‘braindances’ in Cyberpunk 2077. According to the developers, these are a form of entertainment in which people experience an alternate reality based on several factors, including their thoughts, memories, and physical sensations.

What fans really want to see though is an actual look at Cyberspace. This is a unique feature in the game that was teased a year ago. In it, V and other players in the game will dive into a fantasy world instead of the usual cyberpunk setting. It’s basically a video game within a video game.

The last we heard of this aspect from the game is that players will be able to summon fantasy monsters as well. There will also be an emphasis on melee combat inside this world.

Cyberpunk 2077 was initially slated to launch in September, but its release date has been moved to Nov. 19. Despite launching at the time frame, the developers note that the game will be launched for current-gen consoles instead of the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X.

 

Image used courtesy of Cyberpunk 2077/YouTube

Micky is a news site and does not provide trading, investing, or other financial advice. By using this website, you affirm that you have read and agree to abide by our Terms and Conditions.
Micky readers - you can get a 10% discount on trading fees on FTX and Binance when you sign up using the links above.