‘Horizon Forbidden West’ first gameplay reveal is coming!

The long wait of Horizon fans is over now. Guerilla Games has just announced the first gameplay reveal for Horizon Forbidden West.

After eleven months of teasing the sequel, Guerilla will finally showcase exclusive gameplay from Horizon Forbidden West.

‘Horizon Forbidden West’ State of Play event details

While unveiling the State of Play gameplay event, Guerilla mentioned that it would take place on Thursday.

The news came out via the PlayStation blog.

In the blog, the developer asked the fans to join them on Thursday, May 27th, for exclusive footage from the sequel.

“During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy; all captured directly on PlayStation 5″.

Everyone can tune in at 9 AM Pacific Time/5 PM BST/6 PM CEST. The actual gameplay footage stream will begin at 2 PM Pacific Time / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST to catch the pre-show online event,.

Moreover, the developer also said that the reveal has been “a true team effort.” And that they are excited to present what’s in store for the lovers of the franchise.

You can join the State of Play on Twitch and YouTube on Thursday at the timings mentioned above, depending on your region.

After this massive announcement, it will indeed be challenging for avid fans of the Horizon series to wait until the gameplay is revealed.

ALSO READ: Horizon Forbidden West gets new machine called Bristleback

More games are coming soon!

Meanwhile, multiple other fresh releases are coming soon, apart from the awaited Horizon Forbidden West.

When it comes to some of the most anticipated potential blockbusters, there is Halo Infinite and STALKER 2.

Far Cry 6, God of War: Ragnarok, Dying Light 2, Deathloop, New World, and No More Heroes 3 are also on the list.

However, that’s not everything. There’s more!

The big line-up extends further with Psychonauts 2, Little Devil Inside, Stray, and Shadow Warrior 3.

Kena: Bridge of Spirits, Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, a new Call of Duty entry, and Humankind are other crucial launches.

Several recently announced projects making a debut soon are The Day Before, Glitchpunk, and Etched Memories. The latter will be an exciting title for most players because it will feature a Cat as the main protagonist, Biscuit.

Coming back to Horizon Forbidden West, once again, then its release date is yet to be announced.

What are your thoughts on all the major games arriving this year? Are you excited about them?

And which one is on the top of your wish list?

Drop your reactions and any other suggestion you have on our social media handle on Twitter at @MICKYNewsOz.

 

Image courtesy of Play4Games/YouTube

Micky is a news site and does not provide trading, investing, or other financial advice. By using this website, you affirm that you have read and agree to abide by our Terms and Conditions.
Micky readers - you can get a 10% discount on trading fees on FTX and Binance when you sign up using the links above.