Categories: Gaming

The Four Divine Beasts in ‘Hyrule Warriors Age of Calamity’


Hyrule Warriors Age of Calamity is one of the biggest titles launching next month, and the game is drawing a lot of attention. The game holds a lot of secrets still, and players are slowly seeing all of these uncover.

The Divine Beasts from Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild will be back in Hyrule Warriors Age of Calamity. While players explored the beast as Link before, they’ll now be able to control these titans in the game. What are the Divine Beasts ruling over Hyrule?

Vah Medoh

At the Rito, domain resides the bird-like Vah Medoh. This Divine Beast will be controlled by Revali. It is one of the more unique Divine Beast simply because Vah Medoh is the only one that’s flying in mid-air. Based on what we’ve seen, Vah Medoh will be able to take out units in the sky.

Vah Naboris

Protecting the Gerudo Domain is the camel-like Vah Naboris. As it resides in the Gerudo Desert, Vah Naboris will be controlled by Orbosa.  Vah Naboris is the tallest of the Divine Beast, and it seems to have the most physical strength of them all. In the recent Hyrule Warriors Age of Calamity trailer, Vah Naboris can be seen destroying huge walls by charging at them.

Vah Ruta

At the Zora, domain is Vah Ruta. This Divine Beast is based off of an elephant and can be seen spouting water most of the time. In Legend of Zelda Breath of the Wild, Vah Ruta helped keep the Zora domain alive by supplying endless amounts of water. The driver of this beast is the Zora champion, Mipha.

Vah Rudania

Lastly, at the Goron domain is the lizard-like Vah Rudania. To be more specific, this Divine Beast lives at Doom Mountain, within the mouth of the volcano. It is able to withstand intense heat. Controlling the beast from within is the Goron champion, Daruk.

The Four Divine Beasts and their respective champions were defeated by Calamity Ganon. The champion’s spirits were later on sealed inside. Fans are now itching to see exactly how the beasts fell despite their strength.

The Four Divine Beasts are certainly one of the highlights in Hyrule Warriors Age of Calamity. The game launches exclusively for the Nintendo Switch on Nov. 20. We might see some gameplay of the titans before the launch for players should be on the lookout for updates.

Image used courtesy of Nintendo/YouTube

Jonas Sunico

Published by
Jonas Sunico

Recent Posts

Daniel Andrews plans pilot for casual workers’ sick pay but Morrison government critical

The Victorian government plans a pilot scheme for up to five days sick and carer’s…

17 hours ago

Physio, chiro, osteo and myo: what’s the difference and which one should I get?

Many of us might not be as fit as we were before the pandemic hit,…

17 hours ago

What matters is the home: review finds most retirees well off, some very badly off

The government’s Retirement Incomes Review paints an encouraging picture of the finances of retired Australians.…

17 hours ago